Webinars

Make it Queer: Intro to Harm Reduction through a Gender and Sexual Diversity Lens

July 28, 2021

10am – noon Pacific/Yukon | 11am – 1pm Mountain | noon – 2pm Central | 1 – 3pm Eastern | 2 – 4 pm Atlantic | 2:30 – 4:30pm Newfoundland & Labrador

Pride flag

Excitingly, there has been an increase in people working to expand harm reduction programming in Canada. This Stimulus webinar is an opportunity to learn and connect on sexual and gender diverse communities and what good engagement looks like. This event will start at the basics and move deeper into the culture’s needs.

This webinar is a foundational piece for a future Stimulus Connect that will discuss the harm reduction and drug policy issues that gender and sexually diverse people face.

Bring your pronouns and join us for Make it Queer: Intro to Harm Reduction through a Gender and Sexual Diversity Lens

Resources

(coming soon)

Previous Webinars

Jailhouse

The Canadian Prison System: Realities and Innovative Practices

April 22, 2021 Today, harm reduction is slowly making…
RCMP police cruiser

Decriminalization: Beyond the Buzzword

In this webinar, four speakers present different aspects and international models surrounding decriminalization of drug possession for personal use.
tiled screen grab from a Zoom screen

When Harm Reduction Loses its Authenticity

In addition to speaking to its philosophy, principles and values, this webinar will provide insights into various practices and the creation of safe spaces for people who use drugs.

SIGN UP!

Stimulus: Drugs, Policy and Practice in Canada is a program of the Canadian Drug Policy Coalition. Sign up to their newsletter for updates on this program as well as their other work
© Copyright Stimulus Conference 2020 | Site by: Unlimited BS